To main content

NOWITECH - Research Network

The Board

The Board is the operative decision-making body for the execution of the activities within the Centre. It consists of eleven members whereof eight are representatives of the industry partners and three are fromthe research partners.

The board reports to and is accountable to the General Assembly (GA). The Board monitors the implementation of the Centre and approves the annual working plans and budgets. It also oversees that the activities described in the annual working plans are completed within the defined time frame, hereunder that the in-kind contributions are delivered as specified.

The Board members in 2015 were

  • Olav Fosso (chairman), NTNU
  • Johan Sandberg/Marte de Piciotto, DNV GL AS
  • Martin Kirkengen, IFE
  • Knut Samdal, SINTEF Energi
  • Daniel Zwick, Fedem
  • Jørgen Krokstad, Statkraft
  • Gudmund Per Olsen, Statoil
  • Oddbjørn Malmo, Kongsberg