To main content

COIN Project managers

COIN Project managers


Assistant Centre Manager and Project manager Focus area 1.1: Binders with low emission and reduced resource consumption
Harald Justnes
Chief scientist SINTEF, Adjunct Professor NTNU
harald.justnes@sintef.no


Project manager Focus area 1.1: Insulating and energy preserving concrete
Olafur Wallevik
Senior researcher, SINTEF
olafurw@ru.is


Project manager Focus area 2.1: Robust and highly flowable concrete with controlled surface quality
Klaartje De Weerdt
Associate Professor, NTNU
klaartje.de.weerdt@sintef.no


Project manager Focus area 2.2: Ductile high tensile strength concrete (15 MPa)
Terje Kanstad
Professor, NTNU
terje.kanstad@ntnu.no


Project manager Focus area 2.3: High quality manufactured sand for concrete
Børge J. Wigum
Technology manager Norcem AS/ Adjunct professor, NTNU
borge.wigum@norstone.no


Project manager Focus area 3.1: Crack free concrete structures
Knut O. Kjellsen

R&D manager, Norcem AS
knut.kjellsen@norcem.no


Project manager Focus area 3.2: Reliable design and prolongation of service life
Mette Geiker

Professor, NTNU
mette.geiker@ntnu.no


Project manager Focus area 3.2: Structural performance
Jan Arve Øverli
Associate Professor, NTNU
jan.overli@ntnu.no