To main content

About SINTEF Digital

SINTEF Digital Departments

A Certified Institute

SINTEF Digital shall at all times work to ensure that the the organisation's results meet adequately the requirements and expectations of our clients and other stakeholders.

The institute is certified in accordance with
 ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015  and ISO-45001-2018.

ISO 9001
ISO 9001
ISO 14001
ISO 14001
ISO 45001
ISO 45001

Board of Directors

Reidar Bye - Vice President (CEO) - SINTEF - Chairman of the Board
Silvija Seres - TechnoRocks
Linn Cecilie Moholt - Bane NOR
Heidi Arnesen Austli – The Norwegian Publishers Association
Eivind Bergsmyr - Viking Venture AS
Geir Øien – NTNU
Morten Dæhlen – University of Oslo
Jenny Melind Bergschöld - SINTEF Digital
Are Hellandsvik - SINTEF Digital


Trond Runar Hagen - Acting Executive Vice President

Odd Are Svensen - Research Director, Sustainable Communication Technologies
Øystein Risa - Research Director, Health Research
Sture Holmstrøm - Acting Research Director, Mathematics and Cybernetics
Mats Stefan Carlin - Research Director, Smart Sensors and Microsystems
Maria Bartnes - Research Director, Software Engineering, Safety and Security
Espen Gressetvold - Research Director, Technology Management

Hilde Apneseth - HES and Security Manager
Magnus Frekhaug - HR Manager
Birger Åldstedt - Financial Manager
Mala Wang-Naveen - Communications Director
Fabrice Lapique - Organisation Director

Contact us


Office Address:

Strindvegen 4, Trondheim

Phone: +47 40 00 51 00

Postal Address:

SINTEF Digital
P.O. Box 4760 Torgarden, N-7465 Trondheim, Norway


Office Address:

Forskningsveien 1, 0373 Oslo, Norway

Postal Address:

SINTEF Digital
P.O. Box 124 Blindern, N-0314 Oslo, Norway

SINTEF Digital, MiNaLab, OSLO

Office address:

Gaustadalléen 23C, 0373 Oslo, Norway

Postal Address:

SINTEF Digital
P.O. Box 124 Blindern, N-0314 Oslo, Norway