Members

If you want to participate in the Norwegian Nanomedicine Network, please contact the website administrator

Name: Company: Field of interest: Phone: E-mail:
Heidi Johnsen
Ruth Schmid
Per Stenstad
SINTEF Materials and Chemistry • Targeted drug delivery
• Modifications and functionalisation of nanoparticles
• Combined diagnostics and therapy
• Sensor applications
+ 47 98243914
+ 47 93036337
+ 47 98243916
Heidi.Johnsen@sintef.no
ruth.schmid@sintef.no
per.m.stenstad@sintef.no
Toril A Nagelhus Hernes SINTEF Medical technology • Molecular imaging, MR, Ultrasound, CT
• Image guided therapy
• Drug delivery 
• Cancer and vascular lesions
+ 47 93028341 Toril.N.Hernes@sintef.no
Anders Høgset PCI Biotech AS • Targeted drug and macromolecule delivery
• Light-induced, site-sepcific drug delivery
• Gene and oligonucleotide therapy
+47 23254003 anders.hogset@pcibiotech.no
Silvija Jarnjak-Jankovic The Norwegian Radium Hospital, Section for immunotherapy • Nanomedicin and cancer treatment +47 93011032  silvija.jankovic@rr-research.no
Kristian Berg The Norwegian Radium Hospital, Dept. of Radiation Biology 

• Targeted macromolecule delivery
• Photochemically induced drug delivery
• Adenovirus and oligonucleotide therapy

+47 22 93 42 60 Kristian.Berg@rr-research.no
Petras Juzenas Department of Radiation Biology
Institute for Cancer Research
Rikshospitalet-Radiumhospitalet Medical Centre
• Nanoparticles for diagnosis and therapy of cancer
• Uptake and toxicity of quantum dots
• Radical mechanisms of drug action
• Release of encapsulated drugs from liposomes
+47 22781205 petras.juzenas@rr-research.no
Tore-Geir Iversen Department of Biochemistry, Institute for Cancer Research, Centre for Cancer Biomedicine, University of Oslo. Rikshospitalet-Radiumhospitalet Medical Center • Targeted drug delivery and diagnostic imaging systems
•  Endocytosis and intracellular transport and transcytosis of nanoparticles
•  Nanotoxicity
+47 22934293 toregi@rr-research.no
Peyman Mirtaheri Høgskolen i Oslo, Elektro • Miniaturized Biosensors for metabolic activities in cell cultures and tissue
• New biosensing schemes based on nano materials.
• Biomaterials
• Bioelectronic devices
+47 22453271 peyman.mirtaheri@iu.hio.no
Jacob Bergsland Rikshospitalet, The Interventional Centre • use of  smart metals and polymers to perform intracardiac repairs using minimally invasive approaches. + 47 93031292 jacob.bergsland@rikshospitalet.no
Magali LE BOMIN
Polypure AS •  PEG spacers/linkers
•  Surface modification, SAMs Formation
•  New conjugation chemistry
•  Pegylation technology
+ 47 22958329 magali.lebomin@polypure.no
Erik Joner Bioforsk Soil and Environment

• Fate and ecotoxicity of nanomaterials in the environment, including nano-based pharmaceuticals
• Methods for detection of nanoparticles in organisms and environmental matrices
• Risk assessment of nanomaterials released in the environment
• Microbial modification of nanomaterials

+47 92833168 Erik.Joner@bioforsk.no
Bjarne Bogen University of Oslo • Immunologi, cellulære biologi, flowcytometri, in vivo imaging + 47 bjarne.bogen@medisin.uio.no
Erik Fosse The Interventional centre, Rikshospitalet-Radiumhospitalet Medical Centre, University of Oslo • Biosensors
• Biocompatible surfaces in biosensors
• Nanorobotics
• Drug packaging for targetd drug delivery
+47 23070116 erik.fosse@medisin.uio.no
Øyvind Halaas Institutt for kreftforskning og molekylærmedisin, DMF, NTNU • Course coordinator Nanomedicine, NTNU
• Targeted delivery of vaccines
• Intracellular trafficking
+47 73598673 Oyvind.Halaas@ntnu.no
Marit Sletmoen Biophysics and Medical Technology, Department of Physics, The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, NTNU, NO 7491 Trondheim • molecular pair interactions studied at the single molecule level (dynamic force spectroscopy)
• single molecule imaging
• biopolymer gels /soft biomaterials
+47 73593463 marit.sletmoen@ntnu.no
Bjørn Torger Stokke Biophysics and Medical Technology, Department of Physics, The Norwegian University of Science and Technology, NTNU, NO 7491 Trondheim

• Chitosan-based nanoparticles for non-viral gene delivery is a novel approach to selective transfection in vivo. Nanofabrication and manipulation of chitosan complexes enables tailor-making of non-viral gene delivery vehicles for therapeutic purposes.
• Bioresponsive materials as signal transducers for optical detection of specific biological molecules allow biosensing in an environment requiring non-magnetic materials as in e.g. MRI. The materials being developed aim at integration of specific molecules related to the particular diagnostic situation at hand

+47 73593434 bjorn.stokke@ntnu.no
Tore Syversen Norwegian University of Science and technology, Faculty of Medicine, department of Neuroscience • In vitro toxicology testing
• Health risk assessment
+47 73598848 Tore.Syversen@ntnu.no
Olav Haraldseth Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) • Smart contrast agents of nanoparticle size for MR and Ultrasound imaging
• MR and ultrasound technology for improved sensitivity for MR and ultrasound contrast agents
• MR and Ultrasound used for guidance and monitoring of regenerative medicine
+47 98468940 olav.haraldseth@ntnu.no
Catharina de Lange Davies Dept. of physics, Norwegian University of Science and Technology • to study the mechanisms of transport of macromolecules in tumour tissue;
• characterise the distribution of therapeutic macromolecules in tumour tissue in situ, and correlate the distribution with physiological parameters important for the transport;
• explore how physical (ultrasound and ionising radiation) and chemical (enzymes) treatments can increase the uptake and improve the distribution of macromolecules in tumours.
+47 73593688 catharina.davies@ntnu.no
Sabina P. Strand NTNU, Institute for Biotechnology/NOBIPOL • gene and siRNA delivery
• biopolymer (chitosan) based delivery systems
+ 47 73591689 sabina.strand@biotech.ntnu.no
Christian Brekken Norwegian University of Science and Technology Nanostructured contrast agents for medical imaging:
• Slow contrast agent delivery
• Nanoparticles
• Targeted contrast agents
• Theranostics
+47 73551354 christian.brekken@ntnu.no
Martin Brandl University of Tromsoe, Drug Transport and Delivery Group • Lipid-based nanoparticles (liposomes) as drug delivery systems
• Particle size analysis of nanoparticles
• Sterile and aseptic manufacturing of drugs
• Cytostatic nanomedicines
+47 77646159  martinb@farmasi.uit.no
Staale Petter Lyngstadaas Department for Biomaterials, Faculty of Dentistry, University of Oslo •  Nanostructured biomaterial surfaces for bone engineering
•  Self assembly molecules in extracellular matrices and mineral deposition templating
•  Controlled ion implementation and activation of metal surfaces
•  Real-time nano imaging of surfaces of living cells

+47 22852350 
+47 22852357

spl@odont.uio.no
Solveig Kristensen School of Pharmacy, Dept. of Pharmacy, University of Oslo Drug formulation by use of drug-carrier systems (cyclodextrins, micelles, nanoparticles, liposomes) to obtain solubilzation of lipophilic compounds and increased bioavailability, to enhance drug stability and to obtain drug targeting. + 47 22854218 solveig.kristensen@farmasi.uio.no
Astrid Hilde Myrset
Per A. Foss
GE Healthcare AS • Selection and development of molecular agents for functional or targeted diagnostic imaging
• Nanoparticles for use in biomedicine
• Molecular imaging probes

+47 23185576
+47 23185422

astrid.hilde.myrset@ge.com
per.a.foss@ge.com
-  siRNAsense AS RNA interference, siRNA:
• Focus fields are cancer, neuroscience and heart disease
• also interested in discussing possibilities in other fields of RNA interference

+ 47 22958192 sirnasense@sirnasense.com

Published May 10, 2007