FFF is run by a board consisting of nine members, eight of whom are appointed by the member companies and one by SINTEF Industry which manages FFF. The Research Council of Norway and Norsk Industri are represented by observers at board meetings.

Members of the board are:

  • Benjamin Ravary, Chairman, Eramet Norway AS
  • Leif Hunsbedt, Vice-chairman, Eramet Norway AS
  • Aasgeir Valderhaug, Elkem AS
  • Edin Myrhaug, Elkem AS
  • Randi Hegdal, Wacker Chemicals Norway AS
  • Erlend Olsen, Finnfjord AS
  • Leiv Kolbeinsen, NTNU and SINTEF


  • Tor Einar Johnsen, The Research Council of Norway
  • Sverre A. Høstmark, The Federation of Norwegian Industries


  • Aud Nina Wærnes, SINTEF
Photo: Elkem