PDS working committee

The PDS working committee (PDS Arbeidsutvalg) consists of five representatives from the PDS forum members together with representatives from NTNU and Sintef. The committee meets twice a year for planning the PDS forum meeting and discussing improvements of the PDS forum meetings and other PDS activities. 


The PDS working committee, per 2015, comprises the following representatives from the participating companies:

  • Anne Østdahl, Lloyd's Register (Working committee chairman)
  • Mathilde Cot, Equinor
  • Stein Hauge, SINTEF
  • Erik Korssjøen, Kongsberg Maritime
  • Mary Ann Lundteigen, NTNU
  • Stig Pettersen, Lundin Norway
  • Jan Storve, Aker Solutions
  • Arnt Olav Sveen, Siemens
  • Lars Bodsberg, SINTEF (Secretary)

The main activities of the PDS working committee are to:

  • Advice and follow-up on the PDS forum technical and administrative matters
  • Provide assistance when preparing the PDS forum meeting program (get hold of speakers, find topics for the workshops, etc.)
  • Advice and follow-up on ongoing research project(s) related to PDS

The PDS working committee shall have a balanced representation from Oil companies / Operators, Control and Safety System Vendors, and Consultants / Engineering companies.

SINTEF, who is project responsible for the PDS forum, proposes members and chairman of the PDS working committee among representatives of the PDS Forum, for final agreement with the PDS working committee.

Published May 15, 2017


Norwegian centre of force for developing Safety Instrumented Systems (SIS) in the petroleum industry