Organizing Committee

The conference is hosted by SINTEF and NTNU and organized in cooperation with the European Energy Research Alliance (EERA) joint programme on wind energy. The event is non-profit in which a number of partners volunteer great efforts as session chairs and reviewers. These include: DTU, Fraunhofer IWES, IFE, Meteorological Institute, NREL, TU Delft, UiB, University of Strathclyde, in addition to SINTEF and NTNU.

Conference chairs:

  • John Olav Giæver Tande, Chief scientist, SINTEF Energy Research
  • Trond Kvamsdal, Professor NTNU
  • Michael Muskulus, Professor NTNU

Please contact , project coordinator SINTEF Energi AS, for any practical questions

Scientific Committee

An international Scientific Committee is established with participants from leading research institutes and universities. These include:

  • Anaya-Lara, Olimpo, University of Strathclyde
  • Berge, Erik, Meteorologisk institutt
  • Bredmose, Henrik, DTU
  • Cutululis, Nicolaos, DTU
  • Eecen, Peter, ECN
  • Heggelund, Yngve, NORCE
  • Kvamsdal, Trond, NTNU
  • Madsen, Peter Hauge, DTU
  • Merz, Karl, SINTEF Energi AS
  • Muskulus, Michael, NTNU
  • Nielsen, Finn Gunnar, UiB
  • Nygaard, Tor Anders, IFE
  • Reuder, Joachim, UiB
  • Robertson, Amy, NREL
  • Sperstad, Iver Bakken, SINTEF
  • Tande, John Olav, SINTEF
  • Uhlen, Kjetil, NTNU
  • Van Wingerde, Arno, Fraunhofer IWES
  • Van Bussel, Gerard, TU Delft
  • Wiggert, Marcel, Fraunhofer IWES
  • Økland, Ole David, SINTEF