To main content

About SINTEF Energy Research

About SINTEF Energy Research

Board and management


  • Alexandra Bech Gjørv  
    (Chairman of the board), Senior Executive Vice President (Deputy CEO), SINTEF
  • Kristin Lian
    CEO, Hafslund Nett
  • Ragnhild A. Katteland,
    Vice President Subsea Energy Systems Business Line, Nexans Norway
  • Liv Monica Stubholt,
    Partner Law firm Selmer DA
  • Geir Øien, Dean
    IE Faculty of Information Technology and Electrical Engineering, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Olav Bolland, Dean
    IV Faculty Administration Faculty of Engineering, Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU)
  • Marte Fodstad
    Research Scientist, Employees representative
  • Svend Tollak Munkejord
    Chief Scientist, Employees representative
  • Gunnar Berg
    Research Scientist,
    Employees representative


Key figures

Key figures per 31 December 2017

  • Share capital 7,5 mill. NOK, € 0.8 mill
  • Equity 368 mill. NOK, € 41 mill
  • Income 467 mill. NOK, € 51 mill.
  • Employees 244


Organisation Map

Organization map of February 2019
Organization map of February 2019

Deputy CEO  Per Normann Mikalsen

Research Departments:

Energy Systems
Research Director
Knut Samdal

Electric Power Technology
Research Director
Dag Eirik Nordgård

Gas Technology
Research Director
Mona Jacobsen Mølnvik

Thermal Energy
Research Director
Petter Egil Røkke