To main content

About SINTEF Digital

About SINTEF Digital

Our Departments

A Certified Institute

SINTEF Digital shall at all times work to ensure that the the organisation's results meet adequately the requirements and expectations of our clients and other stakeholders.

The institute is certified in accordance with
 ISO 9001:2015, ISO 14001:2015  and OHSAS 18001:2007.

ISO 9001
ISO 9001
ISO 14001
ISO 14001
OHSAS 18001
OHSAS 18001

Board of Directors

Reidar Bye - Vice President (CEO) - SINTEF - Chairman of the Board
Silvija Seres - TechnoRocks
Linn Cecilie Moholt - Statoil ASA
Heidi Arnesen Austli – IKT Norge
Eivind Bergsmyr - Viking Venture AS
Geir Øien – NTNU
Kristin Vinje – University of Oslo
• Dag Kjenstad - Senior Researcher - SINTEF Digital
 Ivonne Andrada Herrera - Senior Researcher - SINTEF Digital



Morten Dalsmo - Executive Vice President

Trond Runar Hagen - Research Director, Mathematics and Cybernetics
Bjørn Skjellaug - Research Director, Software and Service Innovation.
Maria Bartnes - Research Director , Software Engineering, Safety and Security
Bengt Holter - Research Director, Connectivity Technologies and Platforms
Fabrice Lapique - Research Director, Microsystems and Nanotechnology
Mats Stefan Carlin - Research Director, Smart Sensor Systems
Bente Wiggen - Quality Assurance Manager
Nora Gibb - Personell Manager
• Birger Åldstedt - Financial Manager

Contact us


Office Address:

Strindveien 4, Trondheim

Phone: +47 73 59 30 00

Postal Address:

SINTEF Digital
P.O. Box 4760 Torgarden, N-7465 Trondheim, Norway


Office Address:

Forskningsveien 1, 0373 Oslo, Norway

Postal Address:

SINTEF Digital
P.O. Box 124 Blindern, N-0314 Oslo, Norway

SINTEF Digital, MiNaLab, OSLO

Office address:

Gaustadalléen 23C, 0373 Oslo, Norway

Postal Address:

SINTEF Digital
P.O. Box 124 Blindern, N-0314 Oslo, Norway